Scott Pastorick’s Living Resume

Employers see many resumes that come acrossPic of Scott Pastorick their desk or across their computer screen.
Thinking about that, I thought how can I make myself and my resume stand out. The answer to that question is this. Make a living resume that can be updated with not just writing, but actual pieces of my work.

Let’s face it, today’s job market is a tough place and if you do not stand out, then you will get passed by. Employers get sometimes hundreds of applications a day and numerous phone calls about available jobs. When dealing with those kinds of numbers, one must stand out and above the rest to land a job.

I put together some of the pieces of my work that I have done since I have starting attending college at North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University. You can view my living resume here.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Resume. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment